Hello, Australia! Book Launch at AGNSW

meganmckean_agnsw.jpg

I am so excited (and kind of in disbelief, really!) to invite you to the book launch for my third book in the Hello...! series, Hello, Australia!We'll be celebrating my new release at the gorgeous Art Gallery of New South Wales, in their beautiful Gallery Store. I'll be reading from Hello, Australia! and signing copies of the book afterwards. I've also been working on some special pieces for the release, such as cute mini-prints to go along with the first 100 copies of the book, and an exclusive lapel pin just for the AGNSW. It involves an Aussie animal with a little arty-twist, so you know it'll be cute!

If you're a Sydney-sider and free on September 29, I would love to see you! Come by at 11am and we can chat all things Australiana amidst some of my favourite artworks!

Fans of Hello, Sydney! might recognise the spread of the AGNSW, one of my favourite illustrations to work on in my first book because of all the special memories that the Art Gallery of NSW has provided for me since I was a little girl. John Olsen's 'Five Bells' is my favourite piece in the AGNSW collection; I love the colours, the movement, and the connection to Sydney harbour. As a transplant to Sydney myself, it's part of what sparked my own love-affair with our harbour city. Hosting my 3rd book launch in such a special venue is a dream come true for me, and I'd love to see you there!

Read more about the launch event at the AGNSW site.

hellosydney_agnswstore.jpg
hellosydney_agnsw.jpg
helloaus_agnsw.jpg

Megan McKeanComment